< NASW Homepage
Sitemap Join NASW Contact
NASW Foundation Board Members
NASW Foundation Programs
NASW Foundation Partners and Donors
NASW Foundation Fellowship, Scholarship and Research Awards
NASW Foundation Recognition Awards
NASW Foundation Events
NASW Social Work Pioneers
Make A Donation
Print This Page

2009 NASW Foundation Awards Ceremony and Reception

On March 24, 2010, the 2009 NASW Foundation Award recipients were honored at a reception at the NASW National Office Conference Center in Washington, D.C. 

Samira K. Beckwith, ACSW, LCSW, FACHE received the 2009 Ruth Knee/Milton Wittman Award for Lifetime Achievement in Health and Mental Health Practice and John E. “Jack” Hansan, PhD, ACSW, received the 2009 International Rhoda G. Sarnat Award for Advancing the Public Understanding of the Social Work Profession.

Ronald W. Manderscheid, Ph.D. received the 2009 Ruth Knee/Milton Wittman Award for Outstanding Achievement in Health and Mental Health Policy, but was unable to attend the March 24 ceremony.

Guests at the NASW Foundation Awards Ceremony included NASW Social Work Pioneers®, NASW social work staff, and representatives from the National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization (NHPCO), National Hospice Foundation, the National Cancer Institute, the Society for Research on Child Development, the Consortium of Social Science Associations, local schools of social work and other health and social welfare organizations.

2009 Photo Gallery


Top of Page | Print This Page | Contact Us | Privacy Statement